Review of the Red Dog by Bill Wallace-Chapter 1-3

I think this book is very interesting because from reading few chapters, it really got my attention. I think Bill Wallace is doing a very good job in writing this book. Wallace does a great job of actually describing things and places in this book with descriptive words and also he is very creative in his writings, especially in this book. This is the first book that I read by Bill Wallace and it’s very interesting and fun to read along. I hope all of his other books are very creative and interesting that gets the readers attention quickly because this book is actually great. I only read three chapters but it gets very interesting each time as I flip one page to the next. Also, I like how Bill Wallace uses adventure in this book by having his characters be more adventurous.

Bill Wallace writes this book in a very creative way that will really get your attention. He introduces  the characters in this book in an interesting way and does a great job of writing this book in a way that will literally make you want to know what will happen next. He even writes in a way that will make the reader understand the personalities of each character. Wallace uses personification when he is describing a character and also the characters are very easy to remember. Wallace writes in a way that is full of lots of excitement and entertainment with perfect imagery and has a southern accent dialogue between the characters, which makes the story even more engaging to read. One of the quote from the book that I found in a dialogue between two characters is “I ain’t got no right spyin’ on you, boy. Only, I weren’t doin’ that. Your mom sent me to fetch you, and it weren’t my fault you was a-standin’ here talkin’ to the trees.” I think the author does a really great job with his style of writing and the content of this book is very unpredictable and so interesting. Bill Wallace writes this book in a style that is so real and will make the reader understand the book and be entertained at the same time.

This entry was posted in Reviews & Responses and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Review of the Red Dog by Bill Wallace-Chapter 1-3

  1. rjank1 says:

    Romonah, I’ve never heard of this book or author. How did you find it? It seems like he does a nice job creating unique character voices!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

